About Me

Winter Hill ,Horwich, UK
About Me Jake ,I am 11 years old and have Autism. This Blog is about what I can do not what I cannot,sometimes people think I cannot because I have autism ,this blog is about challenging that!I have lots of special interests, in particular running, exploring and this blog shows a small amount of what I get up to! Please be careful as some of activities I do may look easy are not , I know Winter Hill very well I can get off safely and know what to do when the weather closes in ,to keep myself safe I use high performance clothing and footwear,waterproof/ breathable/reflective/thermal layers. in layers so I keep warm and dry , I take my safety seriously and I always take care when out exploring. My dad is very experienced on the fells he is teaching me how to keep safe.I can use a map and compass, the hills can be windy , very cold, be wet , misty and boggy. STAY SAFE! check out under my link's for advice on safety from Bowland and Pennine Mountain rescue. Try my Winter Hill Challenge

Friday, 16 December 2011

Me and Evie Sledging,Horwich Snow!!!!!

 Me and Evie - if you Know Horwich there is a place where everyone goes sledging ;) - tonight was the first day of the snow ! Weather was good -1 to 0 , no snow falling
I love sledging !

Me doing a roly Poly !
 Me sledging

Me watching Evie

Me sledging
 Evie playing in the snow
 Evie watching Me
Evie's Hat is covered in snow !

Evie Sledging

Me making patterns in the snow
Me and Evie walking back with the sledge 

No comments:

Post a Comment